Party, PR, and Pennies

If exercise boosts intellect then this should be good…as I’ve just exercised, also I’ve just been to the bank whereby I finally got round to weighting in all those millions of 1p coins from my money box on my windowsill. It came to five pounds, which is a bit better than going bald.
I’ve recently been working on a project which shall open a new chapter in the world of piracy, that’s why I’ve been asking people whether I’d make a good pirate or what would hold me back from embarking on a career as a pirate; I’m getting into character you see as it’s a first person narrative.
I sometimes ponder how this blog is really a projection of my own vanity. I sit here typing away about nothing but me and my exploits and to be fair I do find myself contemplating my brilliance every so often, which is only fair really when I equally consider my utter stupidity. We do live in an odd time whereby everyone is a little celebrity in their own right. Consider facebook, without consciously knowing it, we are acting like little PR guru’s, like it or not we manipulate the little cyber field that is our facebook page, creating an impression we wish others to have of us. Now dispense with the ‘I don’t actually care, because I’m to cool for school bla bla bla’ because we all do it.
I suppose such a culture as selfish as ours probably started with that old friend of mine Lord Byron, who to be frank, for his time, was a PR genius.
Today’s portraits and letters are twitter and facebook and we do as we always have done, trying to pledge ourselves as best we can.

I haven’t read a book in ages…note to self; read more!

Instead I’ve been idle, having tea parties and garden parties and drinking in the pub parties, watching political parties and starting a personal peter must get a job party.

So on that note am gonna have a write a set of lyrics party all on my own for that project –→

bye

Leave a comment

Filed under General chat

Leave a Reply

