Cabbage talk

Good morning from the middle of the night, oh blast my keyboard is loud…tap tap tap, anyway; what have I to tell you followers? Well it’s presently 3:45 am. Usually-me-up-time I guess. Earlier today i.e. at about 10:30 pm I pottered to my pub for some Guinness with chums. Besides that, this evening and day (if you can call it a day) I decided to have a day off. A day off in my book is spent lounging around, watching youtube vlogs (Meekakitty/breakingNYC) in my pyjama’s and dressing gown. Drinking about 80 litres of PG tips and enjoying the occasional excessively potent cigarette to the sound of the Trans Siberian orchestra. I’m very busy being un-busy on my days off but it had to be done for I poisoned myself with alcohol in various nightclubs on Thursday and I must admit; I’m still recovering. I’m over the hangover, though getting over the hangover the hangover left me – if you get me, is proving arduous. If you don’t congratulations for your obviously very well behaved, so behaved you’re heading straight towards a very spectacular mid-life crisis.
A nerd moment if you will; I’ve updated my computer which unlike most is odd, it isn’t a mac or a windows – stay awake- but a Linux which means all the shizzle on it’s free (hurraah) and so I spent all of last night updating it to the most updated version (9.10) WOW anyway….
12 days till my beloved formula one season starts again, oh the pent up excitement, watching the testing via the web is a bit like foreplay but that’s because I’m weird – don’t judge me 🙂
Alice in wonderland must be seen, apparently the mad hatter’s as bipolar as me. Meh…but still, there’s another Depp character I can relate too…could be worse, he is one hell of a good/cool actor, (where’s this going) I imagine it may be a bit over SFX’d….i haven’t seen it yet, I can’t judge, I hate it when people say “it’ll be rubbish” before actually seeing what they’re talking about…you do it, I do it, we all do it, but like farting, it’s rude and shouldn’t be done in public if avoidable.
The other day I attended a meeting regarding a magazine and so I have a lot of work to do in the following few days, I short story must be made and so I shan’t be posting here for a tad bit, to make up for such a mega unfortunate lack of communication I’ve become addicted to twitter.. again so all aboard etc, do follow (account on the right hand side of page) as I update every time I make a mug of tea, I don’t know what it is about twitter, perhaps it’s the theatrical maniac in me that must be seen, I haven’t a stage and so courtesy of that Bernard Lee chap who invented the internet at CERN, I have twitter to be an egotistical show off, it is a bit.. “look at me everyone, look! Look here! all about me……look at me!” sort of thing which to be frank I can’t resist. Anyway, besides fighting off all the Spartans with one hand tied behind my back, curing major ailments and saving the blind, I really haven’t been upto much more…..well I did go job hunting but that’s boring….so I’ll leave you all here and buggar off to make more tea…. (I’ve just noticed how many times I say “I”, how embarrassing). You know I’ll probably be back here tomorrow despite what I said, really must resist the urge to blog…..
P

Leave a comment

Filed under General chat

Leave a Reply

