Going Really Fast!

clarkson_face

I sit here on a drafty, dusty underground platform with sod all else to do, awaiting my train to maghull which is yet to appear on the LED display screen of arrivals floating above the platform. I’ve just done an exam in half the allocated time, why must I do everything at full pace? I’m unsure but I like it and since a child I’ve realized that doing generally everything a million times faster than required; the monotony of life is quashed, vanquished and expelled through pure concentration, adrenaline and thrill. Perhaps it’s an insight into my mind, I’ve always spoke fast or so I’m told (often by a Gran who struggles to decipher an open sail rant manifesting itself splendidly as speedy mumble) My thoughts, meaning not to sound somewhat pedantic, are fast. College leaves me struggling more to slow down and stay on topic than the work itself. I don’t know if I should deliberately slow myself down and try to ponder less or allow myself to hoof through everything? Would I get everywhere quicker? (Thinking of career) or will I end up in a ditch? Perhaps compromise should be the aim yet I do a hopeless job of that too. The world around me is then far to slow and yet if I clash with my surroundings on this front will it result in defeat? I imagine it usually does.
My train has arrived and I simply must dash, tataa P

Leave a comment

Filed under General chat

Leave a Reply

